jabacares.org

Live

At JABA, our mission is to ensure that individuals and families live better. We believe that living as part of a community promotes healthy aging, so all JABA owned and run living options promote a sense of community. Whether you are seeking independent living or living with assistance, JABA continues to establish and preserve affordable living communities that increase options for living better.

Mountainside Ad

Enjoy

Living as an elder should be an enjoyable part of your life. Why not enjoy yourself as part of a community that learns, plays and works together? At JABA, we have designed our Community Centers and our Adult Care Centers to promote fun and fellowship.

Jefferson School City Center

Support

JABA is all about lending support to seniors in need of assistance. Whether that includes basic information, case management, insurance counseling, home delivered meals — or any of the many other available services — we want you to think of JABA as a source of support for you or your loved ones. Most of our support is offered as a gift to those who cannot pay. See individual programs for more details.

Caregiver Ad

Give

JABA is able to do all that it does because of generous volunteers and donors. We value contributions of time as well as dollars and promise to put your talents and your donations to very good use.

In the past five years, government funding has diminished. Luckily, individual and corporate contributions have begun to rise. Your assistance is greatly appreciated and needed.

Volunteer Opportunities

Learn

What’s good for us as we age is good for our entire community — from planning for neighborhood growth, to promoting local foods and collaborating for the best use of resources. This is the philosophy behind JABA’s mission, “to promote, establish and preserve sustainable communities for healthy aging that benefit individuals and families of all ages.”

Viable Futures

Staff Directory

Use the sortable table below to locate staff contact information. Click on the table headings to sort by column.

First Name Last Name Job Title Email Phone Fax
Foster Anderson Maintenance f@jabacares.org (434)989-4405 (434) 817-5230
Kathie Anzalone Finance Specialist kanzalone@jabacares.org (434) 817-3547 (434) 817-5230
Lindy Auberry Assistant to Chief Development Officer lauberry@jabacares.org (434) 817-5247 (434) 817-5230
Gail Auer Nursing Greene Community Center gauer@jabacares.org (434) 985-2047 (434) 985-2869
Donna Baker Director of Operations dbaker@jabacares.org (434) 817-5228 (434) 817-5230
Padma Ball Options Counselor Albemarle County pball@jabacares.org (434) 823-7211 (434) 823-7211
Denise Barisonzi Development Specialist dbarisonzi@jabacares.org (434) 817-3610 (434) 817-5230
Carol Bell Manager Health Services cbell@jabacares.org (434) 817-5251 (434) 817-5230
Leslie Benz Web Marketing Specialist lbenz@jabacares.org (434) 817-3550 (434) 817-5230
Mike Beurmann IT Manager mbeurmann@jabacares.org (434) 817-5229 (434) 817-5230
Jennifer Bivens Human Resources Manager jbivens@jabacares.org (434) 817-5256 (434) 817-5230
Crystal Bland Lead Teacher cbland@jabacares.org (434)817-5266 (434)817-3611
Donna Blessing Morning Receptionist dblessing@jabacares.org (434)817-5222 (434)817-5230
Anna Boling Activity Assistant Esmont lboling@jabacares.org (434)263-3100 (434)286-3899
Jean Bourbeau Manager Adult Care Centers & Shining Star Pre-School jbourbeau@jabacares.org (434) 817-5235 (434) 817-5230
Sarah Branham Crescent Halls Nurse sbranham@jabacares.org (434) 296-7009
Sharon Britt Administrator Mountainside Senior Living sbritt@jabacares.org (434) 823-4307 (855) 831-9821
Connie Brittle Nelson County Center Manager cbrittle@jabacares.org (434)260-8772 x502 (877)224-8980
Geraldine Brooks Options Counselor gbrooks@jabacares.org (434)260-8713 (434)842-5230
Winnie Brown Activity Assistant Scottsville Community Center wbrown@jabacares.org (434)286-6890
Kelly Carpenter Center Manager Mary Williams Community Center kcarpenter@jabacares.org (434) 987-8433 (434) 817-5230
Susan Carter Options Counselor Louisa County scarter@jabacares.org (540) 967-4429 (540) 967-4452
Lauren Catlett Intergenerational Arts Coordinator lcatlett@jabacares.org (434) 817-5262 (434) 817-5230
Jessica Cifizzari Resource Counselor jcifizzari@jabacares.org (434)817-5253 (434)817-5230
Peggy Cocke Nursing Nelson Community Center pcocke@jabacares.org (434)260-8772 x504 (877)224-8980
Michael B. Costanzo Manager, Community Resources mcostanzo@jabacares.org (434) 817-5260 (434) 817-5230
Emily Daidone Manager of Community Centers & Home Delivered Meals edaidone@jabacares.org (434) 817-5249 (434) 817-5230
Sandra Davis Manager Greene County Community Center sdavis@jabacares.org (434) 985-2047 (434) 985-2869
Ginger Dillard Director of Advocacy Services gdillard@jabacares.org (434)817-5250 (434)817-5230
Crystal Donovan Manager Louisa Community Center cdonovan@jabacares.org (540)967-4433 (540)967-4452
Jitendra Doshi Payroll Specialist jdoshi@jabacares.org (434) 817-5287 (434) 817-5230
Sue Drumm Long Term Care Ombudsman Manager sdrumm@jabacares.org (434) 817-5241 (434) 817-5230
Holly Edwards Crescent Halls & Westhaven Nurse hedwards@jabacares.org (434) 296-7009
Danielle Flippin Assistant Manager Hillsdale Adult Care Center dflippin@jabacares.org (434)817-3219 (434)817-3611
Ben Forrest Program Manager Adult Care Center bforrest@jabacares.org (434) 817- 5219 (434) 817-3611
Nancy Gill Manager Scottsville Community Center ngill@jabacares.org (434) 286-6890 (434) 286-6890
Penny Goldman Activities Director Mountainside Senior Living pgoldman@jabacares.org (434)227-5580 (855) 831-9821
Anna Hammarskjold Data Reports Analyst ahammarskjold@jabacares.org (434)817- 5240 (434) 817-5230
Mary Ellen Hasenfus Care Transition Coordinator mhasenfus@jabacares.org (434) 817-5556 (434) 817-5230
Constance Henderson HDM Specialist Nelson Community Center chenderson@jabacares.org (434) 260-8773 x503 (877) 224-8980
Amy Hepler Administrative Assistant Adult Care Centers ahepler@jabacares.org (434) 817-5219 (434) 817-3611
Trish Higgins Nurse Esmont, Louisa & Scottsville thiggins@jabacares.org (434)286-3100 (434)286-3899
Gary Holmes Network Engineer gholmes@jabacares.org (434) 817-5259 (434) 817-5230
Kay Jenkins Executive Assistant to the CEO kjenkins@jabacares.org (434) 817-5238 (434) 817-5230
Kevin Johnson Maintenance Supervisor kjohnson@jabacares.org (434)989-9834 (434)817-5230
Marta Keane Chief Executive Officer mkeane@jabacares.org (434)817-5238 (434) 817-5230
Kelly Langan Assistant Manager of Communications klangan@jabacares.org (434) 817-5267 (434) 817-5230
Sonny Leporati Fluvanna/Louisa Case Manager, Options Counseling Manager Sleporati@jabacares.org (434) 996-7516 (434) 817-5230
Leonard Lohman Chief Financial Officer llohman@jabacares.org (434) 817-5223 (434) 817-5230
Foley Lori Nurse Hillsdale lfoley@jabacares.org (434)817-5269 (434)817-3611
Nancy Luck Manager Esmont Community Center nluck@jabacares.org (434) 286-3100 (434) 286-3899
Sally Mank VICAP Volunteer smank@jabacares.org (434) 817-5248 (434) 817-5230
Ursula Masterson Finance Specialist umasterson@jabacares.org (434)817-5246 (434)817-5230
Pam Matthews Adult Day Care Manager Louisa pmatthews@jabacares.org (540) 967-4432 (540) 967-4452
Donna McGrath Manager Finance dmcgrath@jabacares.org (434) 817-5237 (434) 817-5216
Sheila McGrath Afternoon Receptionist smcgrath@jabacares.org (434) 817-5222 (434) 817-5230
Dave McNair Writer/Producer dmcnair@jabacares.org (434)817-5236 (434)817-5230
Frances Mitchell Options Counselor Nelson County fmitchell@jabacares.org (434)260-8771 x501 1(877)224-8980
Jonathan Pace Parks & Rec Recreational Specialist jpace@jabacares.org (434)842-3693
Kim Peel Chief Development Officer kpeel@jabacares.org (434) 817-5221 (434) 817-5230
Cheryl Petencin MW Community Center & Woods Edge & Park View at S. Pantops Nurse, RN, BSN, CDE cpetencin@jabacares.org (434)326-1874 (434)817-5230
Leanne Probst Manager Volunteer Services lprobst@jabacares.org (434) 817-5272 (434) 817-5230
Marian Quigley FISH Leadership Team Facilitator fish@jabacares.org (434)817-5289 (434)817-5230
Mary Rafaly Long Term Care Ombudsmen mrafaly@jabacares.org (434)817-5271 (434)817-5230
Judy Robinson Financial Wellness Specialist / VICAP Coordinator jrobinson@jabacares.org (434) 817-5239 (434) 817-5230
Joel Schechtman Manager Vinegar Hill Cafe jschechtman@jabacares.org (434)245-5811
Dottie Scott Options Counselor Greene County & Fluvanna County dscott@jabacares.org (434) 985-2047 (434) 985-2869
Debbie Spitler Human Resources Coordinator dspitler@jabacares.org (434) 817-5265 (434) 817-5284
Drew Stevenson Director Communication & Marketing dstevenson@jabacares.org (434) 817-5264 (434) 817-5230
Steve Stokes Facilities Asset Manager sstokes@jabacares.org (434)817-5252 (434)817-5230
Eleanor VonAchen Admissions Manager, Mountainside Senior Living evonachen@jabacares.org (434)227-5568 (855)831-9821
Erwin Wang Accounts Payable ewang@jabacares.org (434) 817-5257 (434) 817-5230
Carleigh Wegner Americorps VISTA Member, FISH Team cwegner@jabacares.org 434-817-3551 434-817-5230
Kim White Kitchen Manager kwhite@jabacares.org (434) 817-5261 (434) 817-5230
Lynda Wingfield HDM Coordinator Ch'ville & Albemarle lwingfield@jabacares.org (434) 817-3553 (434) 817-5230
Amanda Wu Volunteer Support Specialist awu@jabacares.org 434-817-5226 434-817-5230